Take a walk with me

Mon amour, Take a walk with me
to the lush green meadows and sing a happy song
I’ll listen to the euphonious melody you’ll play
Here my silence will sync with yours

Take a walk with me,
I’ll tell you the abstruse reality of my world
how compelling a feeling can be
when you want to stay and yet be lost

Perhaps, I have become a fool
a fool with disdain for ideas that give me hope
But you stay here, yes you do
and let me confer this verse with you

Before I am confined by my nonchalant mind,
Before I let my agony take control,
Let’s take a walk
We’ll go to museums, art galleries and stroll in parks

Where history sits in silence
and long-lost battles have turned into dust
Or where the baffling spectrum of colours
fills the void between us

Before the mediocrity divest this precious time
And all we have is a memory left behind
My words must not go in vain
They must reach you

And just in case we part ways, you must know
For I ardently admired you too
So I need you to stay here, yes I do
For I can never say, for I can never be
the person who I truly am,
when I’m with you
Mon amour, take a walk with me

– Shubhangi Rawat

6 thoughts on “Take a walk with me

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑